Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004

1:41 a.m.

I had a really pleasant interview today for a part-time temporary position. I hope I get it. They told me they were really impressed with my work and that it's completely in line with what they do. The tricky part was when they asked me my rate. I told them and mentioned it was definitely negotiable. It seemed they held their breaths for a split second or so and stiffened their bodies. I hope it doesn't strike out against me as I know they are interviewing 3 other people. They will make their decision shortly and by Monday. In the meantime, another company has contacted me via email only. Hopefully something more will come of it.

Ants on Strike

The ants must be on strike thus leading them to invade and intrude upon my cat's and my foodstock. It's been about a month long battle. Maybe more. I'm not sure anymore. Everywhere I turn, even out of the corner of my eye; they are there on the bed, on my bathroom counter, on my kitchen counter, on my banana, on my bathroom towels, on my closet door, on my computer desk, in Puma's food bowl, In Puma's water bowl, on the carpet, on my foot. I think I even saw one crawling in my hair. You must think I live in a pig's pen. But no, I really don't.

I kill by spraying Lysol Kitchen cleaner; I kill wearing dish gloves using really hot, wet papertowels to wipe up the ants and then flushing them down the sick with running hot water, watching them skirm to their death; I kill with ant spray. Yet, they keep coming back somehow even after I think I've cover all the corners with ant spray. They always have another secret route.

Those damn ant baits don't seem to ever work. I've watched them crawl around the entrances where the poison lies. They never go in. It's like they already know our trick.

Ants, ants, ants please go away. I absolutely abhor you pests. Why must you invade upon my home? I will fight you with every might I have. You will suffer and you will have lost millions. Give yourselves up and raise your white flag or I will have to call the exterminater.

God damnit! An ant just crawled across my laptop. I flicked him across the room. Jesus, why can't you guys just let me be?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.