Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

4:23 p.m.

Hot Weather

The weather here in Los Angeles, CA has been quite warm. It's actually a little too warm for my taste and this is how you can tell if it's too warm for me: 1) both the air you breathe and the wind that blows through your hair feels warm, 2) you're wearing a short sleeveless top with a pair of jeans and you feel the heat of the sun pricking through your jeans.

Ant Invasion

I have been having an ant problem in my living room, kitchen, and bathroom for the past several weeks. They simply won't go away. I don't understand why the ants are in my bathroom, invading trashcan which by the way does not, I repeat does not contain any food whatsoever. But, they are there. Tons of them crawling all over dirtied toilet paper, papertowels, kleenex and oil blotter sheets.

The other day I was sitting on my toilet and I saw a damn ant crawling on on pretty pink towel. Damn ant!

Poor PumePume's food bowl has been attacked twice this week even though I sprayed around the kitchen walls. I suppose I had missed the area below the oven and then they came crawling through there, as well.

Movie update

We saw Dawn of the Dead last night with some friends. It was pretty good, having covered a little bit of everything: murder, sex, comedy, gore, action, adventure.

Last weekend we saw Secret Window and Taking Lives. I liked both though I have to say Secret Window was a bit on the slow side and I was able to figure out what happened in the end way before the end. Oso didn't think it was that good.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.