Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002

7:47 p.m.

almost done!

my xmas shopping is 3/4 done. i just have ma and baba (papa in taiwanese) left to shop for and i'll finish them up tomorrow.

one of my friends is having a $10 white elephant gift exchange at her place tomorrow evening. i'm quite excited about that. i got a nifty little $10 gift. it's a cool-looking turquoise troika ballpoint pen on stand that i found at borders. the container store carries them, as well, but it's a bit too late to order from them and it's too far of a drive to go to one of their stores. i wanted to get a tangerine one for myself to match the cool page-up orange stand i got for myself today. you can use it as a paperweight, but it's really for holding up a piece of paper or photo. i'll just have to make a phone order later.

dland

boyfriend took his mom and aunt to dland today. i'm so jealous. i've been meaning to tell boyfriend that i want to go there with him. it's been a while since i've stepped foot there and i would like to visit some people i used to work there with who still work there. boyfriend didn't invite me, though. i think he's still not ready to have me get to know them better, which saddens me. i've always had boyfriends who would take me home to their folks. i'm not used to this.

he just called to let me know he's on his way home from dland. i hope he won't be too tired to still want to do something with me tonight. i'm going to take a nap while i wait for his call.

company xmas party

for the first time since i started working as a professional, i finally had a date for the yearly xmas party. boyfriend made such a good impression that when i walked into work the next day several people told me how nice of a boyfriend he was. not to mention how cute and how good we look together. i don't think i've ever so many people tell me how good a boyfriend and i look together until this one came along. it's nice to be complimented on like that. boyfriend is practically the most likeable person i know. i think if he were running for president, he'd win.

lion king

boyfriend's such a sweetie! he took me to see lion king last night and got us some really awesome seats that were pretty close to the front. it was quite good.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.