Monday, Aug. 19, 2002

11:07 p.m.

J-boy asked me an interesting question tonight: "What do you usually do when you get home after work?" Ok, so it's not that it's really an interesting question, but it sort of caught me off guard and I found myself saying that I end up doing odds and ends...like doing household chores, trying to figure out what to bring for lunch the next day, spend some time preparing said lunch, playing with the cat, getting online and writing, reading other people's sites, checking out music, watching a little tv.

And as I mentioned these things that I do to him, I felt almost almost like a nobody or like I wasn't interesting.

I also realized that I spend quite a lot of time fussing with myself. For example, this is what I did today after work.

1. Drove to RiteAid and picked up a prescription, an eyeliner, some cottonballs, and a bottle of nail polish remover.

2. Got home. Cleaned the toilet. Removed hair from the bathtub wall, got on my hands and knees to sweep away the hair on the bathroom floor.

3. Got ready to clean the kitty litter but just as I was about to, CC-girl arrived to pick up Puma's kitty travel cage. She's borrowing it for the night. We chatted a bit and then she left.

4. Emptied out the kitty litter and replaced it with fresh litter. Bagged up the dirty litter.

5. My friend E-boy arrived to pick me up for dinner. He came in for a bit to check out my new pad. Then off we went in his black Mercedes to Gyu Kaku, this Korean BBQ place across from the Westside Pavilion Mall. It's a cute little place, a perfect place for dates. It's fun. The atmosphere is cool, the waiter was fantastic. The food is really good. You get a round grill and you grill your own meats, vegetables and whatnot. We had some ice cold Kirin draft beer, which made me a bit tipsy. Afterwards, E-boy dropped me off at home.

6. Went inside and called J-boy, trying to convince him to come over. No luck. He was tired, as usual. I asked him if he was bored of me. He said, "Of course not." and laughed at me. I love it when I hear him laugh. He's got a great laugh. He's so damn cute.

7. My mom called just as I got off the phone with J-boy .We chatted a bit.

8. I went to the bathroom and wiped of my eye makeup. Washed my face. Plucked some stray eyebrow hairs. Applied Murad Acne Management stuff. Moistured my face. I actually spend quite a while prepping my face these days since I've been breaking out a lot more than usual.

9. Chased Puma around the room since he was looking all cute. Caught him and rolled around on the bed with him for a minute or so.

10. Got online and started typing all this. It is now nearly 11:30p.m.

--------------------------------------------------

Towards the end of the workday, I called up J-boy and asked him if he'd go see "Puppetry of the Penis" with me. We got tickets for Saturday, August 31 at 7p.m. We tried to get tickets for this week, this weekend and earlier next week, but every day that we picked had already been sold out. I'm anxious to attend this show. It should be pretty interesting. If anyone is interested, they should get buy tickets soon.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.