Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004

10:41 p.m.

Still

I'm still working and it's fun, though I'm starting to wish the work week was really only 4 days instead of 5. The weekends just go much too fast. Not to say that the weekdays go by slow. In fact, they go by fairly fast, as well. I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not. On the downside it could be a sign of quick aging and before I know it, I'll be a granny. On the upside, I must be enjoying life for it to be going by so fast.

I'm still with Oso. Now that, that is a very good thing. This coming week will mark our two year anniversary of meeting one another. Wow. Two years and we're doing great. I love my Oso and he loves me. Just thinking about it makes my eyes go starry and my face smile. Love.

I'm still throwing. Throwing clay, that is. It's been 5 weeks now. I'm dirty and covered in a mess. I wear overalls that I would never be caught dead in, not even to the grocery store. I'll wear them only for when I'm throwing clay.

I'm still living with PumePume...the damn smartest and mischievious cat I know.

My hair is still two-toned. Black and Dark Burgundy Pink. The blondish gold highlights are gone. Though I think I might be ready to go back to three colors.

I eat expensive lunches. I think I spend an average of $9 on lunch each day of the work week. I know I should pack my lunch, but I've been lazy about packing lunches and it doesn't help that I haven't stepped foot into a regular large chain grocery store since the strikes began....uh, how long ago? Since I've been back to working full-time, I haven't had the time nor the energy to even drive 3 minutes away to the nearest Trader Joe's. There's one within walking distance. Oh, and then there's all these yummy places to eat at and try out stuff where I work in Beverly Hills. Every day there's a new place to go try out. Yesterday, I had one of my favorite foods....Avocado Rolls from The Cheesecake Factory. They are simply delicious. I wolfed down 8 of those within 7 minutes.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.