Friday, Jun. 11, 2004

3:12 a.m.

I have the wimpiest cat ever to exist.

First of all, what kind of full-grown adult cat is afraid of 4-week old kittens? Mine cat. Mine darling boy cat of about 3 years.

Over the weekend, my neighbors from upstairs stopped by to show us their two newly adopted 4-week old kittens. They are absolutely adorable and so tiny. We took the kittens out of the cardboard box carrier and introduced my cat to them. At this point do you know what happened? My cat backed away. I held up one of the kittens to his face and he ran off into the corner, hiding and peeking out where he could. Even after the kittens had left my apartment, he wouldn't come near me. I watched him walk in a circle around the area where the kittens had crawled.

My cat is the friendliest and cuddliest cat ever when it comes to human beings, but it seems when he comes in contact with other animals, he just simply freaks out. I suppose it's because he probably has not had any contact with other animals since he was a kitten himself. Afterall, he's a lone indoor kitty.

The other thing that makes him a scaredy cat is when I try to take him outside. Oh-my-gosh....he totally starts skirming and screaming the minute I step one foot outside my front door or balcony. It's literally the same reaction he shows when I carry him into the bathroom toward the tub. I bathed him twice when he was younger. He does not care for baths done by humans.

Sometimes, when he's been really bad, I'd purposely carry him to the bathroom, pretending like I'm going to put him in the bathtub. He'll start screaming.

There's something so cute about teasing my cat. He just simply makes the cutest noises.

Oh! I bought him the most adorable leopard printed kitty tent from SPCA at the Santa Monica Mall last week. It looks just like a miniature camping tent. He actually likes it and I see him sleeping in it occasionally unlike the cat bed I bought from him from target about a year ago. He literally will not go near that kitty bed from some odd reason.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.