Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002

11:44 p.m.

An ode to my cat....not really, but kinda? Isn't this a hilarious picture of Puma and I? I love it.

My cat is the fucking funniest cat, ever. When I came home from work today, he was lying right there on the steps, like he'd been waiting there all day. He always greets me with a meow when I walk in the door.

When I do my dishes, he jumps up on the counter, watching me, the water running, and the suds flowing down the drainage.

Everytime I head in the direction of the bathroom, he bolts ahead of me, getting there before I do. He climbs onto the toilet and watches me brush my teeth, wash my face, and take a shower. He loves playing with water and splashing it all over me and the mirrors, leaving cute little pawprints on the counter.

He likes to cuddle up on my belly while I watch tv. He makes all these various meowing sounds that are so darn freakin cute.

Sometimes, I just have to pick him up and squeeze him. Tonight, I was watching the movie, "Selena" and I started dancing to some of the Spanish tunes, surprising myself with the unforgotten hip-swaying movements of salsa. I had forgotten my cat was in the room with me until I caught him watching me dancing by myself. I was embarrassed at first, but then I thought, "He's just a cat." But somehow, he had this look on his face like he was thinking, "What the heck are you doing? Have you gone mad? You look so silly dancing by yourself to music in a movie."

I love my freakin cat.

Here, he looks like he's playing dead. Oh, what a cat-tor actor he is with tongue hanging out effect.

And moments later, I'm cracking up cuz he's so darn cute and funny.

Here we are in our favorite room....the bathroom. Hey look! You can see Puma's nipple spot. You can also catch a little bit of the merlot streaks in my hair. It's not as intense as I had originally planned to get.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.