Friday, Jun. 07, 2002

4:36 p.m.

I have this horrible habit of forgetting that I am heating up food in the conventional oven until it gets too crisp that I cannot for the life of me, bite into the darn Indian tandoori naan bread. What's worse is that I really, really, really want to eat this bread with the Indian Spinach sauce and I just overheated my last two pieces of naan bread.

So now I am attempting to stick the bread into the microwave on a plate covered by saran wrap and adding a wet towel sandwiched between the two pieces of bread in hopes that they will "soften" up. For the most part, it will probaby end up chewy and hard to break apart.

--------------------------------------------------

I swear, my cat is trying to "accidently" kill me by tripping me. Puma, why do you do that? Why do you run in front of me so that I would fall flat on my face every time I walk into the the kitchen or back into my bedroom? Do you know that if something bad happens to me, there would be no one to take care of you? No one to feed you? No one to give you those wonderful cat massages?

--------------------------------------------------

The job offerer has gotten back to me and apologized for the meeting being canceled. He was suddenly swamped with work. We have rescheduled to meet Monday morning. Ah....more waiting. How I hate to wait. The suspense is killing me.

--------------------------------------------------

I am going out to Belmont Shore for dinner with two girl friends tonight. Then, we are going to go catch a flick at the Pacifica Marina AMC in Long Beach. I think we are going to see "About a Boy."

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.