Sunday, Apr. 21, 2002

7:31 p.m.

I think I trust him.

Yes, I think I do.

He finally invited me over to his place!

During our earlier conversation on Friday, we were talking about our sofas and that gave me the opportunity to casually and in a flirtatious, silly way ask him if I was ever going to get to see, feel, and smell his sofa. He had said, "Of course."

Well, after his jog on Saturday, he called me back to see what we were going to do and then he asked if I'd like to go over and meet his sofa. I answered, "Yes! I'd love to meet your sofa!"

Ok, he didn't actually say, "meet his sofa," but you get the picture.

He lives in a tiny duplex owned by his parents. It sits behind the house in grew up in. His sister lives upstairs. And as Jorge had told me earlier, his family has never had much money. I don't care about that. I like him for the person he is and not how much he or his family has, as long as they are good people. I told him I'd rather be happy than rich.

Anyway, I think I understand why he hadn't invited me over earlier. He wanted to wait to get to know me better, to know that I'm not going to judge him based on his living quarters or that his family doesn't have much.

So his place....his place is rather small, almost the size of mine, only it has two bedrooms, of which one was closed. He said it was more like a storage room.

I wonder what it looks like and what is in there.

The place is a bit run down, the walls were peeling in some places and had cracks, and leakage stains. His furniture didn't match, as if he just collected what he could over the years.

His bathroom was blooming with the color of cyan, even the toilet seat and bathtub.

I don't think I've ever seen so much blue in a bathroom. Interesting.

He says the bathroom was already that color when he moved in. Good. He's not quite a "clean" freak like I am, but I think I can live with that. He just needs a woman to keep his tub clean. I don't think you'd catch me stepping foot into his shower anytime soon, though. I'd be too scared to let the bottom of my bare feet touch the surfaces of his tub.

Yes, it's pretty bad based on my standards, but it's just something minor for now. He just needs a woman like myself to keep it spic and span.

Oh yes. He has something like 9 or 10 guitars! He's got a HUGE collection of cds and tapes.

I asked if I could hear him play and sing something and so he did. Actually, he ended up singing and playing for about an hour while I nestled there on his couch watching him with a dreamy look on my face.

My god, he's good! I think I was turned on just hearing him sing and play on his guitar. He's rather talented and it just made me like him even more. I could watch and listen to him for hours.

Right before heading out, he grabbed a box full of pictures and started showing them to me. I saw pictures of his family, three of his ex's, all of who are pretty, his ex-bestfriend, and some of the other people he's told me about.

It's always nice when a guy shows you pictures of the people who's meant something to him.

We were starving so we decided to go grab a late bite at Swingers over on Beverly. I ordered the "All American Breakfast" with eggs, bacon, and french toast while he ordered a grilled tuna sandwich. Yum. We both had a shake. He had chocolate malt and I had strawberry.

Afterwards, we went back to his place. We were both rather sleepy and tired so I ended up laying in bed with him and the next thing I knew, I was spending the night, cuddled up in the safety of his arms. We must have fell asleep within minutes.

It was nice waking up in his arms. We got up at 9 and I said I should go so he could get ready for the wedding. He then said, "Would you like to go with me to the mall to get a wedding present?" And I said, "I'd love to."

While he took a shower, he had me watch a video of Jeff Buckley playing a live concert. He's a HUGE Buckley fan. After he was done, it was still playing ,so he ended up watching it with me while I cuddled up next to him on the couch with my head resting on his shoulder.

At 11:00, we left his place for mine place so I could freshen up a bit. Then, we walked two blocks to the Westside Pavilion since it was such a beautiful day out.

He ended up getting just a card, a box, a bow, and some tulle to wrap the gift in. He got too frustrated with what to get the wedding couple, so he decided to just give them $100.

We had lunch at the food court before heading back to my place so he could pick up his keys and radio face before heading back home to get ready for the wedding.

While eating lunch, our conversation turned to online chatting. We both agreed that people aren't usually ready to settle down until they are at least 24-yrs-old. For me, I think it's more like 25, but 24 is close enough. At least we're thinking on he same level here.

The conversation topic gave me the opportunity to ask him, "So are you still chatting or meeting people online?" He said, "No, I haven't met anyone since I met you." Then I said, "I ask because I know you are still on that site. I'm actually about to take down mine profile."

*Sigh of relief.*

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.