Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002

10:48 p.m.

I have been swooning and feeling the butterflies since last night. I gave him the signals and he finally kissed me. Oh, god, he's such an amazingly good kisser....those lips. *squeal*

So, Jorge came over to pick me up after work. We went to the Avco theater in Westwood where we watched "Panic Room," which I thought was ok. It's good, witty, and funny at times, but not as exciting as I'd expected. The filming angles were pretty darn good and the beginning of the movie where they give credits was done in a fairly original way.

After the movie, we decided to go eat Thai somewhere on Wilshire. It was there that I started to give him the signals, flirting back and forth with me. I was wearing this necklace that my grandfather had given my grandmother when they first started dating. It's a really intricate piece and real pretty. He was admiring it. Then, I pointed to his ring and we started talking about that.

While in the car, we decided to go to Liquid Kitty again for some drinks. During the ride in the car, I gave him more signals by telling him that my cheeks felt really warm due to the Chinese beer I had just had and while telling him this, I took his hand and said, "Here, feel my cheeks."

Once we got to Liquid Kitty, he got us drinks and we stood around chatting for a bit until a seat opened up. It was a really dark cozy, corner and we just sorta sat closely together. We chatted for a while, when I noticed my cheeks were no longer hot, but actually cool. So I said, "Hey, my cheeks aren't so hot anymore. See." Again, I took his hand and placed them on my cheek. At that point, he started to caress my cheeks and then they just kinda naturally ended up going behind my neck where he slowly started to massage me. I found myself muttering "Oooh, that feels really nice." and closing my eyes for a second before opening them again. The next thing I knew, he was pulling me in towards him. And voila.....he kissed me. Then, I whispered, "I was wondering when you were going to do that."

We ended up making out right there in the dark corner in front of everyone, chatting and drinking in between sessions. He told me that he had wanted to kiss me last time, but he wanted to wait. He doesn't like to jump right into things, which I totally appreciate. God, he's such a gentleman.

At closing, we walked back to his car holding hands. It was freezing cold, so he took off his jacket and put it around my shoulders. I could tell he was cold, so I said, "You look cold." and then I put my arms around him.

Once inside the car, I took off his jacket, saying, "I'm going to give you your jacket back and I'll put my sweater on because I don't want you to be cold." Then, he unexpected kissed me again. We ended up making out in the car for quite some time before it was time to go again.

When we got to my place, he pulled to the side of the curb, leaving the engine on while we finished listening to his friend's cd, "Woven," which by the way is excellent. Then, I said, "Why don't you turn your engine off." So he did and then we ended up making out again for a really long time. He found a guitar pick in his truck and gave it to me as a souvenir, but I accidently left it on his seat. We ended the night by him walking me to the front door of the building, where he waited for me to get in before leaving. I thought that was awfully sweet of him.

I really like him alot. He said something to me while we were in the car that kinda touched me even if it might not seem like anything. He said, "You're a good person." It was almost like he was saying it was a rare thing.

We're going hiking in the morning. I cannot wait! This guy gives me the butterflies just thinking about him. So much so that I'm going to go out to the store tonight and buy him a pack of "sour patch kids" for our hike tomorrow. He likes those. Or perhaps, I'll get him gummy worms, too since he stole some as a little boy on a dare.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.