2000-June-27

1:20:53 am

Wow. It's been more than a week since I've been writing here and it's not like I've been unable to do so. Just lazy with nothing much to say, really.

So, Canada was so-so. Wet. Rainy. Green. Yes, so very much green. I have never seen so much greenry in all my life. Canada is beautiful unlike LA. It's full of lush nature with sunsets that don't set til past 9pm. Amazing.

The people take their time. They don't dress like us LA people. They are neither trendy nor fashionable. Think of Fargo. Great movie. Infact, Fargo is not too far off from Winnepeg. The people are polite and well-mannered, even the kids running down the streets.

The Canucks are beautiful and very friendly. Vancouver had many Asians. Winnepeg did not and so I must have stuck out, sorta like an exotic creature to it's natives. Yes, the Indian cab drivers wanted to chat and know about me...if I were married. Please, just leave me alone, I don't want to talk to you or tell you my life story. Just get me to my destination and I shall pay you with a $2 tip in the shape of a coin.

I stayed in my luxurious hotel room with the two double beds and ordered room service...breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Yes, that was TWO double beds I had. I did not want to socialize. No, not even attend the Red River Dinner Cruise my hosts had signed me up for. Had I a traveling partner....I most likely would have. But, I opted to be a hermit and stay in my hole. Is this the usual me? Partly. Where has the social girl gone? She had her head stuck in between the pages of a great book titled, "Memoirs of a Geisha," written by Arthur Golden. Great book.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.