Thursday, May. 30, 2002

2:40 a.m.

Should I be embarrassed to admit that I have a copy of Aqua and that the reason I bought the cd a few years ago was simply because of the song "Barbie Girl"?

Hell no, or why would I be telling people about it?

This weekend on the way back from Vegas, my friends were completely bashing the band. I don't care what they say, I like what I like and it doesn't matter what anyone else thinks. Sometimes I think I just love admiting that I like something that everyone else dispises soley to get that "sudden uncomfortable silence" that people tend to develop when they realize they might have offended another person by accident. Maybe offensive isn't the right word here, but I'm sure you all get what I'm trying to say.

--------------------------------------------------

I must be blind as a bat because I cannot for the life of me find that cd cover for my pink album of Garbage. I know it's somewhere around here under this big pile of receipts, notes, and Togos napkins.

Speaking of Garbage, I am determined to win at least one of the many bids popping up on Ebay. I'm currently the high bidder for a pair of Sunday's show. Someone else has been trying to outbid me. Dumbass. Oops, sorry. That just slipped out. I'm pretty sure he or she is still pretty far off. You can bet I'm going to be here at my computer the very last few minutes the auction ends, making sure I'm not outaken by someone else. How much am I willing to max out at? God, this is crazy. Why am I so desperate to pay so much for a pair of concert tickets? Part of it is wanting to win, but winning means paying a high price. Has anyone ever gone through this sort of crazy obsession that Ebay can tantalize you with? Or, is it just me?

--------------------------------------------------

I don't think I fared very well at my interview today. It's just that the interviewer had this poker face on the entire time and I couldn't make out what she really thought. She didn't react much to my work unlike everyone else who has seen it. Yes, she did say I have good concepts, but not in any enthusiatic way. Crap. Plus, she ended it by saying she's still interviewing other people. Time will tell if I passed round one of three stages. And, it's not like I acted like I really wanted the job, either.

--------------------------------------------------

Due to lack of attention, my cat has been biting my feet. Poor thing. I should play with him more. I would like to know what he is trying to say to me every time he walks up to me and meows. He's got all these different meows. I find myself trying to imitate each meowing variation so he has someone to talk to.

I'm not sure I'd want to be a cat, being locked up inside all day and never ever getting to interact with another of his kind. Watching my cat sleep most of the day makes me think he'd get depressed and lonely. I feel like a bad person for keeping him a prisoner.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.