Friday, Aug. 02, 2002

5:33 p.m.

So mad! GRRRRRRRR!

AT&T Broadband and Cable sucks. The work order reuqested that I be notified by my cell phone so I can run home from work to let the tech guy in.

Do I even get a call? No. So I finally call them and they tell me the guy screwed up and so now I have to reschedule.

AT&T: The next available appointment is Wednesday 7.

Me: What?! That's nearly a week without service! This can't be happening. Can't you get me an earlier date since it's not me who screwed up?

AT&T: No. I'm sorry I can't put you ahead of others.

Me: What about my appointment...you guys were the ones who screwed it up and didn't follow work order directions. I should at least get some sort of credit for not having service for so many days.

AT&T: Yes mam. I can give you a $15 credit.

Me: That's it? I can lose freelance clients like this for not being able to work online. I can't believe this.

AT&T: I'm sorry. This is all I can do.

Me: Well, what if the guy screws up again and this is repeated over on Wednesday?.......You know what...I want to change my home phone number and just use my cell phone so at least there's only one number to read on the work order.

Grrrrr! I was so pissed I wanted to cry. I wanted to tell her that I didn't want their services anymore, but then I got ahold of myself and realized that would be even more of an inconvenience for me...having to switch emails and stuff.

Crap. No tv and no internet service for a freakin 6 days at my new place. I'll have to check email and everything from work until then.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.