Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003

12:56 p.m.

Pee Bitch

Friday Night: Bf and I had dinner at Marie Calendars. After dinner we picked up bf's best bud and headed over to Westwood to catch a showing of 28 Days Later. It was quite good, though I really had to go pee badly about 1/3 of the way through. Since the Mann in Westwood is a bit old there wasn't a whole lot of leg room built in. I didn't want to crawl over people or make them stand up to let me through so I decided to hold it out. Due to the combination of this decision and of the people blocking my exit out the row, I was practically on the verge of wetting my skirt. It was quite torturous. The bitch in me almost lashed out. I wanted to yell at the couple blocking my way and tell them to get their f****** asses out of the way, but I didn't. I made it to the bathroom only to find a HUGE ass long line. My eyes kept darting between the men's bathroom and the little trash bucket in the ladies powder room. Luckily, the line moved fairly fast and I was able to hold it in just long enough. What a relief! I must have peed for a whole two minutes.

9 Miles

Bf and I woke up extra early on Saturday to meet up with some friends for a hike up at Mt. Wilson in the Los Angeles Crest. I had no idea that 1/2 a tank of gas was barely enough to get us there and back until we were almost at our destination. We got up there with just enough gas and decided to worry about it running out on the way downhill.

Little did we know that it was going to be a 9 mile hike until our friends told us. I didn't think much of it since they said it would be about a 3-4 hour hike. Bf and I usually take about 3 hours when we go hiking so we figured it'd be just fine. Boy, were we wrong!

Neither of us had the right shoes on. We were only wearing regular running shoes and what we needed were some hiking boots. We didn't even bring enough water to last the entire 9 miles. We each had our camelbacks. I had carried an extra bottle of water while boyfriend had two. We didn't prepare and snacks to supply ourselves with energy, though our buddies had a few snacks to share with us.

My feet were aching so bad and I thought I was going to just get stuck out there. I was soooo exhausted. At points, I could barely take another step. I just didn't have anymore energy left. It got to the point where I was walking so slow that bf decided to give me a piggyback for a short distance. I told him to put me down soon after, remembering that he had a back injury a few years ago and that every now and then it gives him some trouble. Plus, I knew he was exhausted and I didn't want to wear him out to the point I was. I wanted to just lay down in the dirt and nap for awhile but the guys all said that would be a bad idea cuz then I wouldn't be able to get up. I started to get sleepy. I just wanted to sleep. I had bugs flying all around me. I think I ate one. They were trying to go up my nostrils but I had too much snot due to my allergies. The deerflies were biting me and it hurt. Still, I wanted to sleep. We ran out of snacks but one of the guys had some Hall cough drops. He gave me one and "Bam!" it gave me a short surge of energy. I don't know if it was the sugar in it or the menthol that was helping me breathe deeper. Maybe both. At that point, we still had about 2 miles to go. It seemed so freakin long. Even C-man's dog was about to pass out. C-man ended up carrying the dog for a short distance. Funny how it was the two bitches in the pack that were the weakest. Heh. Bf said he started getting winded during the last mile or so and so did one of the other guys. I think I got to that point about 1/2 way through.

Anyway, when I finally saw a glimpse of our cars, I was so happy! I felt a wave of accomplishment. 9 fucking hiking miles, covered in dirt and sweat and I made it out alive!

My body is sooo sore. I ache all over and have been walking like a little old woman. Both my feet have several blisters. It hurts to even wear my terry cloth thong slippers so I've been going barefeet at home. I have little red/purplish marks all over my legs from the deerfly bites. Those little bloodsuckers are nasty. I have a few mosquito bites and my big left toe hurts when I barely touch the toe nail. I hope it will be ok and not rot away. I hope I don't catch some sort of disease from the deerfly and mosquito bites. My mom's been freaking me out about the Monkey Pox and West Nile Fever and Lyme diesease so um yeah....with all these red marks on me, I'm a bit scared.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.