Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

3:22 p.m.

I've got a month to get myself all fit and trim before going to Coachella. I know it's going to be hot as hell and I want to wear some cute little outfit where possibly my midrif might be revealed. So, I've decided to start waking up at 7am every weekday morning to hit the gym. Starting tomorrow. Actually, I might have to get up at 6:30am tomorrow morning since I do have an interview tomorrow at a company that is looking to hire someone for 6 weeks, 20 hrs a week.

My 6 week contracted gig at the brand name fashion company ended when their office moved 2.5 weeks ago. Funny, their company was going through some restructuring and now this other company that just called me is, too. At least this company straight out told me that from the beginning and that they can't promise more work after the 6 week period. And, why is it also 6 weeks? Is that pretty standard?

I was reading an article the other day about how more and more companies are hiring temp people. Contractors, consultants, you name it. Folks who used have a salary position are now being hired in as temps. More and more people have home businesses or just working out of their homes. That's like me and that's like my neighbors upstairs who sell poker tables.

It's not so bad as long as you've got money to pay your bills and your rent and enough to still go out and eat or see movies.

I need to seriously start a business of some sort, though to fall back on or to supplement what I already do for a living. I've got some ideas, but I think it'll take some investing in. It's a little scary but I know if I don't try, I'll never know if I would succeed with my plans or not and then live with regret.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.