2000-August-16

11:52 pm

When it rains, it pours! AND, it's not pouring perfection.

God almighty! Them man sharks are calling and all at once. What to do? What to do? Four of them this time around. I'm not sure what to do and in a way, it kinda wears me out.

Mr. SD, age 25, has been calling since Sunday! We have plans to go out this Saturday. I'm not even sure I like him. He seems really cool, but I don't think I want to start anything with him. Nor do I want to start anything with the other guys....who happen to be man sharks from my current and past. So, Mr. SD is younger than I by 2.5 years....my brother's age! Hhhmmm...not good, yet he's got great taste in clothes, seems quick and intelligent, open, friendly, sociable, and he calls! If only he had more of a sweet, boyish look, was slightly older, and didn't come from divorced parents.

Mr. Artist (Gabe), age 29, has been emailing me since last week, called yesterday and wants to come over tomorrow evening and cook me dinner and have a massage session. He leaves for Puerto Rico to try out his new surf boards the following day. A long board and a short board. Whoa! AND, he asked me what kind of jewelry I like to wear? Aha! He wants to buy me some from out of the country. How sweet. Ah, Mr. Artist and I are just....special friends who have known each other since our days at the so-called happiest place on earth. We have no intention of having a relationship. A true mutual relationship. He is a traveler and a complete independent man...I don't think I can tolerate a traveling man who lusts after me for pleasure.

There's also Mr. Shortie, age 29, called last night and we chatted for a good 3 hours or so.....ah, someone from my past who seems to show up everytime at the right time when we are both single. HE wants to hang out, again. I think Mr. Shortie is nice, but sorta like a loser. Funny, how I used to think so highly of him....that was when I didn't know any better and was charmed off my feet by his sweet words. That boy recently planted a seed in his woman and they decided to end the life of that growth, which in effect, ended their rerelationship. Sad, truely sad. God damn!

Then, there's Mr. Blondie, age 26, who called Sunday and today......man....the more I talk to him, the more he annoys me and at the same time, I feel horrible feeling that way. He's such a nice guy, but I cannot stand his laugh, his talk, his responses, his habits, his style of dress....oh wait, what style? He's got no sense of style. He's tacky for going barefoot while eating dinner with me and my friends at The Cheesecake Factory and sticking his barefeet out the window of my car. Did I mention we stopped at a gas station once so I could get directions since we were lost and he got out, disappeared on me. A few minutes later, I see him running across the street toward me, BAREFOOT. I start to back out of the stall and he yells, "Wait! Go foward again, you just ran over my shoes." I say, "What?! Why do you not have your shoes on?" He says, "My feet have been so hot." I think, "Oh, god, that's gross."

Why was he across the street? He had to drain his lizard in the bushes! What?! Yes, that's right. When asked why he didn't just use the men's room at the gas station, his response was, "I don't like using the restrooms at gas stations." Strange boy, I tell ya. Truely strange.

I'm going to bed.

AAAAAAAAGGGGGGHHHHHH!@!!! Why can't I just meet a nice boy with good, sweet boyish charms who can make my heart leap, who would call me, who would take me out, who would hold my hand in public, who would hug me always, who would cook for me now and then, who would talk to me about life, dreams, politics, beliefs, music, etc., who would give me little surprises here and there, who would play videogames with me, who would takes walks in the park or go hiking in the mountains with me, who would know exactly how to behave like a real gentleman, who knows how to dress nice, yet casual, who would look me deeply in the eyes and I'll know he cares, who is smart, who is funny, who is witty, who is a family man, who is honest, who is loyal, who I can always learn something new from, who I can wrestle with, who has great hygeine, who is clean and keeps his place spotless, who doesn't come from a broken home, who have sweet, loving parents, who would hang out with MY friends, as well as his........am I asking for too much?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.