Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004

10:44 p.m.

2nd Interview

So this morning I had my 2nd interview with said company mentioned in the previous entry. It was mainly set up so I could see the current work environment and allow the rest of the design team to meet me. This time, I only met with the other three designers who I had not previously interviewed with. They were all very nice and I could envision myself working there with them. Again, I left not knowing if they liked me or not, though I felt it went just fine.

The Offer

At the end of the day I got a call from the nice HR lady. She told me that the team really likes me and that they feel I may be a good match. So she offered me a full-time freelance opportunity to start off with. AND, I start first thing tomorrow morning at 8 a.m. Yikes! No more late night vampire nights. I was a bit disappointed by the rate that was offered since I had been expecting more based on our prior conversation. It was like a good shock and a bad shock all at the same time, without little time to decide what to do. But, I did the right thing, I was able to negotiate and hike that rate up a wee bit, though not much more. The important thing is that I now have my foot in the door of this prestigious company and I can always re-negotiate if and when they do decide to turn that position into a permanent one. I consider myself fortunate to even have this opportunity.

Reaction: Oh My God!

Oh my god! Oh my god! I got the job! I got the job even though I'm sorta on a probation period right now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.