Sunday, Dec. 30, 2001

3:54 p.m.

Happy Birthday to me.

So, yesterday, I turned 29, which means this coming year will be my last as a twenty-something.

In retrospect, it saddens me to think of it this way despite many older women telling me that when they had hit 30, they felt ecstatic...more womanly, confident and whole as to who they are.

For now, I feel as if I will become an old maid even if everyone and I do literally mean everyone, tells me I look like I'm in my early twenties. In a way, it doesn't matter that I look young, it just bothers me more knowing that I am nearing 30. Grrrrr.

Tell me I will be just as attractive if not sexier and more wanted once I hit the 30's. Or, would all the guys run away even more so?

The good thing is I don't feel old, I don't dress old, I don't have an old mentality. For crying outloud, I still shop in the "junior" section of department stores. I even still shop at stores like Forever 21, Wet Seal, and Windsor. Other stores I roam into are Bebe, Guess, Morgan, French Connection, Express, Club Monaco, Urban Outfitters, and Anthopology.

Speaking of clothing stores....I have been binge shopping for myself since two weeks ago. I cannot help myself and the urge is still strong.

--------------------------------------------------

For my birthday, my good friend and coworker, CC-girl organized an all-day birthday celebration for me. It was awfully sweet and kind of her to do so.

They took me to this amazingly good dumpling house in Arcadia where we had a late lunch. Afterwards, we split up and went to a local mall where some of us shopped for a $10 gift for the gift exchange game.

Then, we met back in Cerritos at CC-girl's place. Once we got there, they had me open my presents. I got:

1. No Doubt cd: "Rocksteady"

2. Garbage cd: "Beautiful"

3. Bath & Body Works Lotion

4. Bath & Body Works Gift Basket

5. Bedroom slippers w/a Ram head

6. Nordstrom $20 Gift Card

7. Best Buy $20 Gift Card

8. Jamie Scott black sweater

9. Express black top

10. black & chrome 30 cd rack

11. Starbucks translucent blue glass mug & box of mints

12. A cute gray Ikea throw

13. 3 Ikea spiked bulbs w/ individual white box stands

Then, the cake and singing came. I made a wish and hopefully it comes true as I DID blow out all the candles with one breath. No spitting occurred.

After the cake, we played some Playstation games, Jenga, and Pictionary.

Also, my parents are going to buy me a PS2!!!!!!!! I cannot wait! Actually, I think they're going to transfer some money into my account so I can go buy it myself. Woohoo!

--------------------------------------------------

I bought myself this really cute black and red bustier the other day. It looks great with my black pants and my black boots. I'd like to wear it for New year's Eve. Too bad there's no big party for me to attend. There's two house parties I've been invited to, but I'm not too excited about going to them. I'd rather go to some club, afterall, it looks like club attire. Hot, hot, hot, I say!

--------------------------------------------------

Also, this new No Doubt cd is absolutely fabulous. I've been dancing to it while holding Puma to my chest. He probably thinks I'm crazy. I want to go dancing!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.