Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002

5:23 p.m.

It's the first afternoon of 2002. I'm sitting by my receipt and price tag cluttered desk while eating corn chowder soup with sourdough bread. I'm thinking about how messy my pad has become and dreading the thought of a massive clean-up.

Puma is meowing away in the living room, trying to get my attention. The poor thing had to spend New Year's eve alone while I hopped from one party to another.

My 2002 New Year's resolutions will be:

1. Clean & keep my place clean.

2. Redecorate the place with a new bedding look, a sofa, a big tv, a PS2, and a new, fresh look for the bathroom.

3. Start working out on a regular basis again. At least 3x a week.

4. Take some hula dancing classes.

5. Take some other classes that peak my interest or give me new skills.

6. Possibly start an on-the-side business selling accessories that I create as a hobby and see where it goes. That might mean investing in a sewing machine.

7. Start saving money.

8. Travel a little more and visit old friends. Maybe it'll get my nerve up to relocate to a new city as I am tired of LA.

--------------------------------------------------

So, on to last night......a few days before new year's eve, I started out with no plans. Then, slowly, I got invited to a few parties. In the end, I had the option of going to 5 different scenes. It was a hard decision, but I finally narrowed it down to two:

Party 1:Sister's friends party in Westwood. On the upside - It'ss nearby, thus convenient. On the downside - I'd be spending it with people I sorta know who are my sister's friends and not really my own friends.

Party 2: On the upside - Not really any upsides to this one except that maybe my good friend, Eric was throwing it. On the downside A house party in Rowland Heights about 35 mintues away, which is a bit far. I've been to a prior party and although there are tons of people, the crowd ain't my type....a lot of people more than 5 years younger than me. (basically a young college crowd who are church goers.) Plus, I probably wouldn't know anyone except for the host.

Party 3:Hollywood Athletic club New Year's event with 7 clubs under one roof. On the upside - Free ticket, dancing, music, wild hollywood scene. It would've been interesting to see all sorts of people and I love dancing.On the downside - I'd be spending it with only one person who I don't know that well even though he's a nice, cool fella. And, well, New Year's in my mind should be spent with a few good friends when the clock strikes midnight.

Party 4:AT-boy's friend's houseparty. On the upside - It's only 5 minutes down the street from my place, plus he's willing to expose me to more boys. On the downside - None really.

Party 5:TW-boy's party in Hollywood. On the upside - He's a long-time close friend from the college days, plus a few other good friends will be there. On the downside - It's located about 25 minutes away.

In the end, I opted to party hop. I chose to attend party 4 with AT-boy since it was down the street from me and he could introduce me to new people. Also, he wanted to hop to another party afterward which gave me the option of attending close friend, TW-boy's party so I could be with closer friends at the closing of 2001.

--------------------------------------------------

And now I have to clean up the apartment and spend some time with Puma.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.