Sunday, May 20, 2001

11:37 p.m.

I had a terrific Sunday. I woke up gloomy and early. I wasn't gloomy. The weather was gloomy. It wasn't bright. Well, you get the point.

Anyway, one of my co-workers and I drove to Playa Del Rey, parked our cars, changed into our rollerblades, and then bladed 7.5 miles down to Hermosa beach for breakfast at Martha's. After breakfast, we bladed another 4 blocks down to meet up with her guy friend for a little chit-chat. Then, we bladed the 7.5 miles back to Playa Del Rey where we left our Jettas. She's got a red one and I've got a black one. She's also my office loft buddy....so we're sorta like roomates at work. At least that's what she tells everyone, which is cool by me. It kinda makes you feel like you have a special little bond, ya know.

So, it was a nice day. We saw tons of guys....cute guys, bladers, bikers, joggers, SURFERS. Oh, my gosh, there must have been at least 50 surfers bobbing up and down in the ocean, trying to catch the waves. From a distance, they looked miniscule, almost like little, black sea creatures. It always amazes me when I see people floating in the ocean. I'm not sure why. I guess it's kinda neat.

I wish I had the courage to go surfing or even boogie boarding. Unfortunately, I can't swim very well. The ocean scares the crap out of me. I like to blame it on all those Jaws and body snatching water monster movies that I saw as a child. The minute the water starts to hit past my shoulders, I panic. My arms start flapping and flinging uncontrollably. Even waterbeds scare me. Well, that was only after I saw "Nightmare on Elm Street" where Freddy snatches and drowns one of his victims in his own waterbed. Creepy. Or, maybe it could just be the fact that I almost drowned one time, but that's a whole different story I'll save for another time. I'm tired and want to sleep.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.