Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002

6:27 p.m.

I found this quote somewhere online last night and I'm sorry to whoever wrote it that I didn't make a note to give proper credit, but at least I'm not giving myself credit, which I think is the important thing.

Some men compartmentalize relationships. They have someone for dating, someone for sex, and someone else for the kind of love that leads to marriage."

I suppose some women compartmentalize, as well. In fact, I know quite a few who do, none of whom are really my friends, just merely acquaintances.

I don't want a man who does this. I don't want a limited relationship. I want him in all aspects of my life and his life. I want him to want me for dating, for sex, and for the kind of love that leads to marriage. I don't want just one part of him and for others to have other parts of him. I want the whole pie � la mode style.

While at RiteAid earlier:I was standing in the facial cleansing products aisle when a man looking at lotion walked by and said to me, "Hmmmm....you smell good." I looked up and saw him look me over, smile, and walk away. And I thought, "Christ, is it just me who gets this sort of thing or are other girls out there constantly getting hit on at the local stores?"

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.