2000-May-05

10:14:42 pm

Yay! I finally got a picture of myself on here. Thanks to a friend. Acutally, I'm not sure what I would consider him...a friend, an ex-neighbor, an occasional.......

Anyway, what an exciting moment. The topping on the cake was figuring out and getting the right size border around my picture. For those of you who know about all this stuff, please don't laugh at a web rookie like myself. I'm sure you've all gotten excited over something like this. Don't deny it. :)

So now, I don't know what to say, but I'm sure I'll end up writing an enormously long entry.

I've recently tried out another neat product called Dryel. Dryel is a 'dry clean only fabric care' product that you use in your dryer. It's pretty cool and perfect for those who think going to the dry cleaners is a big hassle when you barely have any time. Say for example, you have a hot date and you want to wear that nice outfit that's in the hamper....problem solved. Get this...it only takes half an hour to get 'dry clean only' clothes freshly clean. I love it! The initial kit cleans up to 16 garments for less than $13 AND comes with a Dryel stain remover. That means you save on $, gas, AND time. What more can you ask for? Say good-bye to dry cleaners! Oh, one drawback, you might have to do a little 'slight' ironing for some garments. So, remember to take your clothes out of the bag as soon as the 30 minutes is up. Yes, you can buy this at your local Ralphs. :)

Ralphs is awesome. I'm beginning to think I'm not only a Ralphs Club member, but a fan. Hey, what can I say, they carry the type of flowers I like to buy for myself on a weekly basis.

A thought just came to my mind. Wouldn't it be fun to have a job where all you do is try out new products? There must be a job out there like that. For example, I bet those people who write a regular column about new products for a newspaper, magazine, or even a tv show get to do this. I'm always looking for neat stuff that's out in the stores.

Ding, ding! Maybe I can start up a webpage that annouces neat products that are out on the market. As part of my job, I actually get to create and propose new products to my company's clients. Now, for my idea to actually make it out on the shelves would be awesome. I'm still waiting for the day that happens. :) For now, I'll just settle for seeing labels that I help create/design go on the shelves.

It's funny how I feel miserable about my life without someone special in it and how writing on this site makes me feel better. Sometimes, I almost prefer going on the internet over actually going out with someone. Earlier today, I was pretty down over everything and then I came home, got on my computer, and now everything seems ok. Have I become a recluse? Or perhaps a hermit crab who wants to hide out in pretty shell?

I accidently killed my hermit crab about two years ago by deyhrating it. My roomate at the time found it bunched up inside the shell. As soon as she told me she thought it was dead, I came out to look at it. All I could do was laugh. Hey, she laughed, too. I'm sure the hermit crab didn't think it was funny. I mean, if you think about it, it's kinda funny. I was so busy at the time and I'm not the type of person who would be irresponsible. Everyone used to say that if I ever had kids, I'd spoil them rotten. (I had several hamsters before that and I used to treat them as if they were my little babies.) That belief died the moment I killed my poor hermit crab. It wasn't the first time I killed a pet.

I had a goldfish my freshmen year in college. It died within two weeks. I think it died because I used to stick a pencil in there to stir him around, finding it amusing to watch the poor fish fight the current. Hahaha. It either died due to my stressing it or from lead poisoning.

It seemed everyone who lived on campus at one point or another has had a fish for one purpose.....to stare at in times of stress during finals or mid-term week. No college fish owner I have known has had a fish live beyond two weeks except for one person. That person is my friend, Keith. He had a beta fish that ate everything from eraser stumps to rolled up green boogers. Yes, my old college pal, Keith used to feed it his own boogers. Yuck! That beta fish lived for several years til he got eaten up by Mr. Big Fish. Keith decided he didn't want the beta fish anymore and dumped him into a huge aquarium that barely housed a 3 ft long fish. The poor beta was eaten up within seconds. I heard the only thing left of the beta was a fin floating around.

I could go on and on with more stories, but I'll save them for another day. I need to get up early. The Media One people are coming over in the morning to hook up my cable modem. ;)

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.