2000-May-04

10:48:41 pm

There's been this guy who's been coming in to do some animation for this thing I helped launch. I wasn't formally introduced to him til today. I actually walked into my boss's sons office where he was working and even exchanged a word or two with him. The whole time, I was thinking about introducing myself to him, but I chickened out. What is wrong with me?!

Anyway, later in the day, he happens to walk into the back studio and our studio manager starts to introduce him to everyone. I didn't hear her say his name clearly since it's kinda hard to hear when you're upstairs and they're speaking from downstairs. So, I said to him, "I'm sorry, what is your name again? Shamu?" (You know, the killer whale's name.) I called him Shamu! Everyone starts laughing and he laughs and says, "No, it's Namu." Then, he says, "Oh, thanks alot," in a joking way. I was about to say to him, "Well, Shamu's cute, too." Good thing I didn't. Immediately after he went back to the front office, everyone comes running over to me to tell me he's pretty cute. Geez! Everytime someone at my work sees a cute guy that might possibly be single, they look over at me, nod their heads as if they are saying, "Hey, he's not bad, you could go for him. How about it?"

There's only 3 single people at our work and I am always the main target. I wish they'd stop making a big deal about it. I didn't ask for the attention, but then I guess they are all trying to help find me someone so I'd stop being a moody bitch. No, no, that's not true....I'm just babbling out my thoughts.

Well, Namu is cute, good height, friendly, and he's in the creative field. Oh, AND he passed Roberto's butt check. Hahahaha. So, he's a student at Art Center, which could mean he's younger than me. Not good. I wonder if he knows my good friend, Gabe who I like to play show and tell with. Gabe goes to Art Center, too. And....so does my other friend, Leonard. Hey! Conversation topic for next time.

My dad is turning 57 on Monday!!!!! 57 aleady? Wow. That kinda scares me. Before I know it, he's going to hit 60 and I can't even give him grand kids, yet. Both my parents told me they are starting to get worried about me because I don't even have someone in my life. My dad keeps asking me if I'd like him to set me up with someone. No, thank-you. They are so funny. A year ago, I had all these pictures taken of me for this show and they wanted me to give them 'extra' ones so they could pass it on to 'potential' males. Why is everyone always trying to set me up with someone?! For crying out loud, this has happened to me with strangers in the past two weeks. First, it was this obnoxious old lady at one of our Connectics sessions. She kept asking me all these personal questions rather than focussing on our team project. She told me her 35-yr old son is really good-looking and maybe I'd like to meet him. She tells me this after she tells me that he's got alot of girlfriends. I'm sorry, but 35 is just too old for my taste and I'm not about to go share dick with anyone. And.....she thought I was 23! Uhm, Hello!?!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.