May 2, 2000

11:20:10 pm

Today I am going to do a little experimenting with this page. I'm going to post some pictures! How exciting! And...if all goes well, I might even have a little animation in here. If you don't see it working, I failed.

But, before I do all that, here's how my day went:

I started out riding down the elvevator in my building. As usual, I'm in a big rush and am just hoping it wouldn't stop on any other floors. No luck. It stops on the 5th floor and this dark-haired cutie with a maroon backpack walked in. =0 I said, "Morning" and then he smiled and said, "Morning." The door closes and we just stand in there speechless, staring at the floor, the walls, the buttons, the same old newsletter that I keep pretending to read like it was the first time I was reading it....well you get the point. There was that uncomfortable silence. The whole time, I'm thinking, "Hmmmm, I wonder if he's single." I dared not even look at him. I'm thinking, "You are such a chicken, Rach. Think of something to say and find out what his name is." Too late. The elevator door opens and he turns to me and says, "Have a nice day." I say, "You,too." I follow him out of the building as he walks across the street towards a black car. That was it. Sigh. Off to work. I wonder if he's a student. This was the first time I ever saw him. I mean, I could've said something like, "I haven't seen you before. Have you lived here very long?" Ok, next time......if I ever see him again. I normally don't see that many young people in my building. He was definitely young, cute, clean-cut, dark-haired.....just the way I like them. Except, he was a little too short, maybe 5'7"? Next time, Rach, next time.

Other than that, the day went by pretty fast. I was busy at work recreating some old Sparkletts Jr. Sport layouts for our portfolio. They were originally created way before my time by another graphic designer. We had lost the original digital files when the computer system crashed a few years ago. Fun stuff.

We had a meeting first thing in the morning and Jovin was with us. Jovin is this really wacky, annoying actor/writer. He's working with us on a new project. Anyway, a week ago, he asked me to do some freelance work for him because no one else in the office wanted to work with him. I did the easy part of it and couldn't handle the rest, so I handed it over to my friend, Al. Al ended up making $400 bucks doing this postcard artwork for him. I just got $50. Was I stupid or something? I need to start raising my rate.

It turns out that the postcard was to annouce his part in the new miniseries, "The 70's Miniseries" on NBC, directed by Peter Werner that aired this past Sunday. I missed it! Jovin has appeared recently in "Hephner Unauthorized" and will soon be seen in "The Prophets Game" with Dennis Hopper. I have no idea what they are about, but I sure would like to see how well Jovin can act. He is quite a character.....a putrid one.....though not literally. He's been known to fall off his chair out of pure excitement over an idea, put his bare feet w/ hairy toes on the conference table, and sit with his legs spread eagle in front of everyone. It's quite disgusting. I couldn't even look at him while he was explaining what he wanted on his postcard because he had his legs spread wide open in front of me on the couch....one leg on the table and the other propped up against the armrest. Ick! Despite all this, he does happen to have great ideas.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.