May 1, 2000

9:20 pm

It's the First of May and I'm listening to Limp Biskit's "Break Stuff." A big change from last night's Morrissey. I'm in heat and on a natural high. Music does that to me. There's just certain music that gets me going and this is one of them. Bloodhound Gang's "Bad Touch" is on. Has anyone seen that video? The guys look so stupid in their monkey suit but it's all cool. I like it. I don't know what I'd do without music. The world would be a bore. Imagine if you were deaf......how strange it'd be, although I heard that deaf people can feel music or something like that.

Have you ever noticed that there are certains songs that remind you of someone for one reason or another. I have quite a few recent ones for this one person. I think I might start making a collection for each person that crosses my path, kinda like a closing or end of a chapter. Sisquo's "Thong Song" is on. That's Hooch and my song according to Mochi Boy. We're the thong girls.

It's amazing how I never really paid attention to music or the things that the artists' are singing about til a year ago. Music is soothing and relaxing when in times of despair. It becomes your best friend.

I'm feeling better today. Hooch, Miss ConCon, Mochi Boy and I went to The Century City Mall for lunch, again. Mall food is not that great, but it does the job. Hooch spent almost $200 on her man for his birthday. In a way, I miss buying stuff for a boyfriend, but then again, I'm glad I don't have a man, otherwise I'd be broke like Hooch!

Boba boy said he'd take me to London if Daisy May won't go with him. No way I'd go with him. Daisy May would kill me. Of course, he only said that since I was complaining and saying to him, "I wish I had someone who'd take me on a trip and do all these things for me." Boba boy is so hung up on Daisy May. He burnt himself ironing a shirt for her last night. =) It's funny how us girls always turn away the sweetest guys and then complain about not having someone. Nice guys always finish last.....they're too easy. Oh, and has anyone ever noticed that the prettiest girls are always with the dorkiest guys? In a way it makes sense if you think of it this way......you wouldn't have to worry so much about the guy cheating on you. I mean, if I were with someone that was really hot-looking, I'd be worried all the time about him being able to get any girl he wanted. [oh, wait, i did go out with a really hot-looking guy...Rafael, the jerk.] And.....dorky guys are kinda cute sometimes. I find slight clumsiness and nervousnes cute.

Advice for the day: Shop, shop, shop when you're feeling down. Go to the local mall where all the businessmen are out for lunch and let them check you out. Avoid the old farts. Don't forget to listen to music. Do something nice for yourself at least once a week, splurge if you must.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.