2000-04-26

21:09:53

I'm having one of those dreamy days when everything you've done has been a big blur and you're not sure what you're doing. I'm not thinking clearly. I just know it has something to do with not having slept since Monday night. I've been forgetful, irritable, and moody all day. I've even caught myself doing odd things from making weird noises to napping on the floor at work.

Subject #1: I just made myself completely flustered over not being able to find the tv remote control. The whole time, it was sitting right there next to me. Oh, I just had a flashback. About a year ago, I was interning at this graphic design studio in Irvine. My boss at the time had one those phone headsets so he wouldn't have to hold the phone in his hand while he worked. To use it, you first have to press a button on the handset. One day, we heard the phone ringing, but we couldn't find the phone anywhere. We looked and looked and finally gave up. Right when we gave up, my boss found it hooked onto his belt. Hahhahha. It was soooo funny. Oh, I just remembered something else with phones. This is so strange I'm jumping all over the place. Remember those not-so cordless phones where you could twist off either the hearing end or the speaking end? Well, I remember my brother, my sister, and I trying to listen in on each other's private phone conversations. All you have to do is unhook the phone cord from the phone jack. Then, unscrew the part of the phone you speak into. Once you do this, you rehook the wire into the phone jack and you can hear the phone conversation without the other two people knowing. Now I'm trying to recall who had taught me that trick. Hhhmmmn?

Subject #2: This morning, I left my apartment, got in my car, drove to Jack in the Box for a Breakfast Jack. I was waiting in the drive-thru when I suddenly remembered I forgot my freelance comps....the stuff I had been working on all night. So, I had to speed back home to fetch them. Again, I was late to work, but that's ok since there wasn't much to do anyway. A rarity these days. It turned out that my client really liked my comps. What a relief.

Subject #3: I caught myself napping on the floor next to my desk, not once, but twice after lunch. Now, THAT is pretty bad. I faintly remember going to the mall with a co-worker during lunch break. When we came back, a couple of us played speed. I am so amusing to watch when I play speed. All kinds of weird noises come out and it makes my opponent even more panicky that they end up losing the game.

Ok, so that's basically what went on with me today. I finally picked up my clothes at the drycleaners and they got out the blue pen mark I left on my fuzzy pink top. I thought for sure that wasn't ever going to come out.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.