2000-04-25

22:09:20

It's Tuesday evening and I am very, very, tired. Sleepy is probably a better word to describe my current condition. I can only think of taking a nice, warm shower and then slipping under the covers. If only that were possible. It ain't. So, what's preventing me from doing what I really want to do? Freelance work. I have these dietary supplement label comps to finish up and show my client sometime tomorrow. Now I'm thinking why I just didn't get it done over the weekend like I told myself. I am such a procrastinator when it comes to stuff like this. Which, in theory is probably why I wouldn't be good at starting my own business. Did I ask for this? No, it just kinda fell into my lap, just like almost everything else in my life. If someone were to ask me if I think I'm a pretty darn lucky person, I'd have to answer, "yes." Yes in the respect that poverty has never struck any member in my family. Ok, knock on wood before I jinx myself. Not that I'm really superstitious or anything like that. My mom, on the other hand, is superstitious. I hope I'm spelling that right. I'm too lazy to check for spelling right now. Anyway, she's so superstitious that she's got this "red book" which is like a book that lists your date of birth and tells you what days are lucky days for you and which days are unlucky days. It lists what you should and should not do on a particular day. Sometimes, she'll even call me up at say, like 1am and tell me not to go out the next night. Ok, ok, I'm exaggerating a bit here, but it's somewhat true. =) Don't get me wrong here, I do appreciate my mom a whole lot. My mom's great except when we're on the phone and she gets all hyped up over some subject, like when she gets angry or upset, she gets louder and louder. Sometimes, I have to hold the phone a foot away from my ear and I can still hear her loud and clear. I'll say something like, "Ok, mom, calm down, you're getting too loud and it's hurting my ear." Then, she gets mad and says, "Ok, I don't want to talk to you anymore." So, we hang up. Five minutes pass and she calls again, all calm and tells me she forgot to to tell me something. It's so funny. My dad, on the other hand, is deaf in one ear due to taking the wrong prescription medication when he was a toddler. So, half the time I'm on the phone with him, he's going, "Huh?" or he'd think I said something else, so I'm like yelling into the phone. I don't know how he gets by being a doctor. He's too stubborn to get a hearing aid. Most of his patients are old people and they're yelling half the time anyway, so I guess it works out. Hhmn? Now I miss my parents. I haven't gone home to see them for a REALLY long time now. Wow. I worry about them alot. I don't like knowing that they are getting older and aging faster than ever before. It makes me sad. Ok, I'm not tired and sleepy anymore. I started to think too much and it woke me up.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.