2000-04-24

22:54:14

It's Monday morning and I wake up with a horrific nightmare that seemed almost real. It goes as follows:

I'm in my new Jetta, driving through this back alley lot. I'm passing by this dumpster and this van all of sudden starts backing out. I try to speed up, but it's too late. I get wedged between the dumpster and the van. All I can hear is loud metal getting crushed. I get out of the car and there's this HUGE indentation of the dumpster on the side of my car.

That's when I woke up. Eck! What a way to start a week, huh? I wonder if my dream was trying to tell me something. Like a prediction. A few years ago, I was walking by the kitchen and I noticed a mug was sitting too close to the edge of the counter. I think, "Oh, I better move that mug back in case of an earthquake." Guess what? As soon as I did that and started to walk out of the kitchen, a huge earthquake started. Freaky, huh?

Well, other than that, nothing special happened today. Everyone was busy, running around to finish deadlines, leaving me no time to go pick up my clothes from the drycleaners. I was supposed to do that Saturday.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.